Season 2020-21 was celebrated in style on Saturday night with over 100 guests coming together at the Bentleigh Club to crown the award winners and celebrate the season that was.

With last years event cancelled due to COVID, we also recognised last years award winners and also paid tribute to our 1st XI Championship Division Premiership team.

All the award winners are listed below.

Club Champion – Daniel Forbes
RU Club Champion – Charlie Ross
Killara Medallist – Charlie Ross
Max Grimmer Best 1st XI Player Trophy – Daniel Forbes
Alan Broadbent Most Improved Player – Luke Nixon-Smith
Coaches Award – Jonathan Carstens
Len Manzie Keepers Award – Michael Reidy
Harry Sutton Best Clubman – Chris Smith
Ted Anderson Best Junior Clubman – Michael Curtis
Vince Palamara Duck Award – Simon Green
1st XI Batting – Daniel Forbes
1st XI Bowling – Daniel Forbes
2nd XI Batting – Joel Crouch
2nd XI Bowling – Russell Anderson
3rd XI Batting – Glenn Finkelde
3rd XI Bowling – Paul Smith
4th XI Batting – Craig Nott
4th XI Bowling – Jonathan Whelan
Sun1 Batting – Michael Curtis
Sun1 Bowling – Michael Curtis
Sun2 Batting – Jamie Delaney
Sun2 Bowling – Brodie Jeffrey
Mike McLean Team of the Year
Dallas Voss
Paul Bowden
Daniel Forbes
Craig Nott
Charlie Ross
Glenn Finkelde
Michael Curtis
Jonathan Whelan
Freddie Smith
Matt Bright
Jasraj Bhasin
Oliver Tate
Cricket Victoria 50 years Recognition Award
Peter Wright
8/12 v Chelsea – Michael Curtis
122 v Parkdale – Dallas Voss
107 v Clayton District – Dallas Voss
John Wintle Medal 300 games
Mark Grimmer
100 Games
Hamish Condon
Jamie Delaney
Finn Kenny
Jules Lohan
Tom Maguiness


Comments are closed.