Most Improved Player

Alan Broadbent Award

Alan joined Hampton in 1981 at the age of 45 and began a wonderful career with the club, which saw him make over 1,000 runs and complete just on 350 dismissals in 255 games. At various times he assumed the role of President, Secretary, Vice President and was a member of the General Committee for many years. Even when he held no formal office he would give generously of his time and was always a source of wise counsel, not only in relation to club matters but at a personal level as well. As a cricketer Broadie never made it to the First Eleven but will be remembered as one of the most courageous players to don the blue and gold cap. He took many blows to his body both batting and keeping; he wore these many bruises as badges of honour and his regular visits to the Sandy Hospital casualty department became legendary.

Previous Winners

1990-91Sam Kenny1991-92Jim Valavanis      
1992-93Justin Ferguson1993-94Matt Kenny
1994-95Darren McIntosh 1995-96James Heywood
1996-97Dallas Voss1997-98Adrian Voss
1998-99Matt Pearson1999-00Luke Barahmis
2000-01Daniel Anderson2001-02Ryan Thompson
2002-04Not Awarded 2004-05Paul Bowden
2005-06Daniel Adkins2006-07Ash Fisher 
2007-08Tom Curry 2008-09Nick Greenwood
2009-10Mark Grimmer2010-11Ryan West 
2011-12Jarrod Dennison 2012-13Hamish Scully
2013-14Not Awarded 2014-15Tom Youl
2015-16Alex Roney2016-17Liam Taylor
2017-18Campbell Norton2018-19Jarrod Hewitt / Ronnie Binder
2019-20Tom Marron2020-21Luke Nixon-Smith
2021-22Louis McAsey