The Club

The Hampton Cricket Club is a proud community club with a storied history. Since 1908, the club has grown to what it is today, catering for boys and girls from the Woolworths Junior Blasters Program through to Under 16s in the South-East Cricket Association, being the largest club in the associated.  At senior level the club is represented by six men’s turf teams in the Cricket Southern Bayside competition with aspirations of having its first senior women’s team compete in the upcoming 2021/22 season.  The club boasts fantastic facilities at Boss James Reserve and Castlefield Reserve.  The club’s high standing was recently evidenced by the awarding of the Cricket Southern Bayside “Best Conducted Club” award for the 2019/20 and 2020/21 seasons.  We look forward to welcoming you and your family to the club.

Home Grounds



Affiliated with

Cricket Southern Bayside (CSB) – since 2016
South Eastern Cricket Association – since 2013

The SECA was originally formed in 1960 and known as the City of Moorabbin Cricket Association (CMCA).

Formerly affiliated with

Victorian Junior Cricket Association – 1939-2016 (now the Victorian Turf Cricket Association)
Brighton District Cricket Association – 1912-1940
Henty Cricket Association  – 1935-1939
Federal Cricket Association – 1975-1977
Victorian Women’s Cricket Association – 1977-1985

2020-21 Teams

1st XI                                 CSB                     Championship Division
2nd XI                                CSB                     Division 3
3rd XI                                CSB                     Division 5
4th XI                                CSB                     Saturday One Day Division 1
Sunday XI 1                   CSB                     Sunday One Day Division 1
Sunday XI 2                   CSB                     Sunday One Day Division 2

Juniors (SECA)
Under 16B Friday South
Under 14B Friday Central
Under 14C 2 Friday North
Under 14C 3 Friday North
Under 14C 4 Friday South
Under 13 Girls 1 Wednesday South
Under 13 Girls 2 Wednesday South
Under 12B Saturday North
Under 12B 1 Sunday
Under 12B 2 Sunday
Under 12C Saturday South
Under 12C 2 Sunday
Under 12C 3 Sunday
Under 12C 4 Sunday
Rookies Saturday East
Rookies Saturday Central
Rookies Sunday North
Woolworths Master Blasters Program
Woolworths Junior Blasters Program