On Saturday 30 April 2022 the Hampton Cricket Club held its Senior Presentation Night.  On the night the club recognised the outstanding achievements and contributions of both players and volunteers. 

The Hampton Cricket Club would like to thank all players, supporters, and volunteers for their efforts throughout the 2021/22 season.  Hampton Cricket Club looks forward to season 2022/23. 

Below is a summary of the awards presented on the night.

Perpetual Award Winners

W.H.H. Costelloe ShieldClub ChampionshipCharlie RossTed Anderson AwardBest Clubman/woman in the Junior SectionSimon Power
R.L. Patterson TrophyClub Championship Runner UpJarrod MundayR. J. Killkenny Trophy4th XI batting averageJonathan Carstens
J.T. Kenny Killara MedallistJonathan CarstensLen Manzie Trophy(Outstanding wicket-keeper)Jarrod Munday
Grantley Evans Trophy1st XI batting averageJarrod MundayMax Grimmer TrophyBest 1st XI playerCharlie Ross
George Jackson Trophy1st XI bowling averageLuke Nixon-Smith & Louis McAseyAlan Broadbent TrophyMost Improved PlayerLouis McAsey
Ken English Trophy2nd XI bowling averageRussell AndersonDuck of the YearVince Palamara Trophy3rd XI Vs Beaumaris
Harry Sutton TrophyBest Clubman/womanMichael Curtis

Mike McLean Team of the Year

Jarrod Munday (WK)David Crewdson
Russell AndersonRod Rae
Dallas VossLuke Nixon-Smith
Charlie Ross (C)Paul Smith
Jonathan CarstensJonathan Whelan
Jarrod HewittLouis McAsey

Service Awards

Life MembershipAndy Gooden
300 games – John Wintle MedalSimon Green
Anthony Quon
200 games – Order of the HookWilliam Bowden
100 gamesEthan Clark
Joel Crouch
Archer Kenny

Average Winners

1stJarrod Munday468 runs @ 46.63Luke Nixon Smith11 wickets @ 13.64
Louis McAsey14 wickets @ 13.64
2ndDallas Voss189 runs @ 37.80Russell Anderson9 wickets @ 22.22
3rdJaspreet Bhasin250 runs @ 27.78Paul Smith15 wickets @ 6.40
4thJonathan Carstens329 runs @ 54.83Jonathan Whelan25 wickets @ 6.24
Sunday 1st XIDean Hewitt194 runs @ 32.33Rod Rae20 wickets @ 10.80
RebelsSam Kenny121 runs @ 20.17Colin Edwards10 wickets @ 14.40
Presidents XIJustin Clarkson146 runs @ 48.67No one qualified

Comments are closed.